Proceedings of the Village of Iola Organizational Meeting, Monday, April 9, 2018, 6:00 p.m.

     President Edler called the organizational meeting of the Iola Village Board of Trustees to order at 6:00 p.m. at the community center. President Edler made the open meeting statement that this meeting and all other meetings of this Board are open to the public. Proper notice has been posted and given to the press, in accordance with Wisconsin Statutes, so the citizenry may be made aware of the time, place and agenda of this meeting. Board members present; President Edler, Trustees Murphy, Fenn, Rasmussen, Parks, Briquelet and Harper. Also present was clerk Johnson, Lyle Mork, Holly Nueman, Greg Loeser, Jim Lundberg, Officer Zierler and attorney Meagher.

    Clerk Johnson administered the oath of office to newly elected Trustees Missy Fenn, Terry Murphy and David Harper.

     President Edler made the following 2018-19 committee appointments; Personnel – James Rasmussen Chairman, Terry Murphy and David Harper; Finance – David Harper Chairman, Kathy Briquelet and James Rasmussen; Parks – Kathy Briquelet Chairman, Pamela Parks and Missy Fenn; Sewer and Water – Missy Fenn Chairman, Pamela Parks and Terry Murphy; Public Property and Streets – Pamela Parks Chairman, Kathy Briquelet and Missy Fenn; Protection of Persons and Property- Terry Murphy Chairman, David Harper and James Rasmussen; Planning Commission – Joel Edler Chairman, James Rasmussen, Fred Borgmann, Mike Devine, George Kriewaldt, Mark Sether and David Demling; Variance Board – George Kriewaldt Chairman, Fred Borgmann, Mike Devine, Mark Sether and David Demling; Rep on Recycling Board - David Harper, Rep on lake District Board – David Harper; Iola Library Board – Jim Rasmussen VP and Village Rep, Lila Shower President, Lana Gullixon Secretary, Casey Danielson and Darin Beschta School Rep; Rep on CDA Board - Norm Mortenson, Joel Edler, Terry Murphy, Mark Sether and James Rasmussen; Board of Review – Joel Edler and Jim Rasmussen; Rep to WCEDC – Joel Edler; Rep to Chamber of Commerce – Joel Edler, Rep on Fire and Ambulance Board – David Harper, Joel Edler alternate. Rep to NWCJMC – Robert Prahl, Historic Preservation Committee – Cliff Mishler Chairman, Joel Edler, Lyle Mork, Melody Fucik, Pat Klug, Rob Kriewaldt and Stella Strand, Riverwalk Committee – Cliff Mishler, Chairman, Joel Edler and Lyle Mork, Intergovernmental Committee – Joel Edler and David Harper.

     President Edler appointed David Harper President Pro Tem. President Edler appointed Robert Viste zoning administrator / building inspector. President Edler appointed Chief Robert Prahl director of emergency government. President Edler appointed the Bank First National to act as depository for all Village funds, Bruce J. Meagher LLC to act as general corporate counsel for the Village of Iola, the firm of Omholt and Forsythe to act as general prosecutors for the Village of Iola and the Waupaca County Post official publication for the Village of Iola.

   Moved by David Harper, seconded by Jim Rasmussen, for the board to approve all the foregoing appointments, motion carried.

     Motion to adjourn by Jim Rasmussen, seconded by Terry Murphy, motion carried, meeting adjourned.

Dan Johnson

Village Clerk



 Print  Email